2015-16

Hinckley AFC’s results for the 2015-16 season can be found below. Match reports can be accessed by clicking on the opposition’s name.

Date Opposition Venue Competition Result Attendance
Sat 4th July Heather St John’s A Friendly 1-1 137
Sat 11th July Quorn A Friendly 4-3
Tue 14th July Tamworth (7-30pm) H Friendly 0-3 161
Sat 18th July Romulus A Friendly 1-2
Tue 21st July Barwell (7-30pm) H Friendly 1-3
Sat 25th July Sporting Khalsa A Friendly 1-2
Tue 28th July AFC Wulfrunians A Friendly 2-0
Tue 4th August Chasetown A Friendly 2-2
Sat 8th August Cadbury Athletic A League 1-0 158
Tue 11th August Coventry United H League 0-4 237
Sat 15th August Walsall Wood H FA Cup EP 0-0 241
Tue 18th August Walsall Wood A FA Cup EP Replay 3-1 171
Sat 22nd August Studley H League 8-2 198
Tue 25th August Lichfield City H League 2-0 153
Sat 29th August Bromsgrove Sporting A FA Cup Prelim 6-2 386
Mon 31st August Heather St John’s (3pm) H League 4-1 209
Sat 5th September Wolves Sporting A FA Vase 1Q 5-0 47
Sat 12th September Redditch United H FA Cup 1Q 2-1 295
Tue 15th September Coventry United H PPLC 1 4-0 117
Sat 19th September Racing Club Warwick A League 3-1 131
Wed 23rd September Nuneaton Griff A League 0-3 364
Sat 26th September Chasetown A FA Cup 2Q 2-5 327
Tue 29th September Ashby Ivanhoe Res A JHSC 1 4-0 114
Sat 3rd October Bromyard Town H FA Vase 2Q 6-0 198
Tue 6th October Copsewood Coventry A CCC 2 9-3 89
Tue 13th October Bolehall Swifts A League 5-0 80
Sat 17th October Pershore Town A League 4-1 110
Sat 24th October Heath Hayes H League 3-4 168
Tue 27th October Sileby Town (7-30pm) H JHSC 2 P-P*
Sat 31st October Long Eaton United A FA Vase 1 1-2** 214
Tue 3rd November Shepshed Dynamo H PPLC 2 1-2 138
Tue 10th November Continental Star H JWHC 1 6-1 77
Sat 14th November Atherstone Town A League 2-0 224
Tue 17th November Littleton H League 1-1 101
Sat 21st November Leicester Road H League 3-2 290
Sat 28th November Racing Club Warwick H League 0-1 164
Sat 5th December Bromsgrove Sporting A League 1-2 401
Tue 8th December Leicester Road (7-30pm) H JHSC QF 4-3** 111
Wed 16th December Wolves Sporting A JWHC 2 1-2 55
Sat 19th December Stafford Town A League 3-2 83
Sat 26th December Nuneaton Griff H League 1-1 256
Sat 23rd January Southam United H League 4-0 136
Sat 30th January Coventry Copsewood A League 1-1 100
Tue 9th February Heath Hayes A League 1-2 98
Thurs 11th February AEI Rugby A CCC 3 8-0 74
Sat 13th February Coventry United A League 2-2 178
Tue 16th February Bolehall Swifts H League 3-2 88
Tue 23rd February Birstall United*** (7-30pm) N JHSC SF 4-0 108
Sat 27th February Cadbury Athletic H League 2-0 177
Tue 1st March Pelsall Villa H League 3-3 98
Tue 8th March Pilkington XXX H League 4-1 100
Sat 12th March Atherstone Town H League 2-2 198
Sat 19th March Pelsall Villa A League 2-0 117
Tue 22nd March Pilkington XXX A League 2-3 58
Sat 26th March Pershore Town H League 3-1 170
Mon 28th March Heather St John’s (3pm) A League 3-2 198
Wed 30th March Lichfield City A League 4-0 86
Tue 5th April Bromsgrove Sporting H League 1-3 226
Sat 9th April Southam United A League 13-0 91
Sat 16th April Stafford Town H League 9-0 206
Tue 19th April Studley A League 8-0 72
Sat 23rd April Coventry Copsewood H League 1-4 287
Tue 26th April Leicester Road A League 2-1 280
Sat 30th April Littleton A League 5-1 91
Tue 3rd May Oakham United (7pm) N JHSC Final 5-1 280

PPLC – Polymac Packaging League Cup

JHSC – Jelson Homes Senior Cup

CCC – Coventry Charity Cup

JWHC – JW Hunt Cup

* Hinckley AFC awarded the tie

** After Extra Time

*** Match to be played at Aylestone Park’s ground, Saffron Lane, Leicester