Provisional league constitution announced

Division One reduced back to 20 teams next term

The Football Association have announced the provisional constitution of the Midland Football League for 2018-19, with the league reduced back to 20 teams.

The significant restructuring of steps three, four, five and six of the non-league game this summer has seen all step five and six leagues reduced to a maximum of 20 teams.

New teams coming into the league are Rocester (relegated from the Premier Division), NKF Burbage and Smithswood Firs (promoted from Division Two) and Stapenhill, who have been laterally moved from the East Midlands Counties League.

Departing the league are Walsall Wood and Ilkeston Town, who have both been promoted to the Premier Division subject to an appeal by Tividale. Bottom three sides Coventry Alvis, Bolehall Swifts and Stafford Town also depart, while Pershore Town have been moved to the West Midlands Regional League.

The full proposed constitution of Division One is as follows:

  • Atherstone Town
  • Brocton
  • Cadbury Athletic
  • Chelmsley Town
  • Coventry Copsewood
  • Heath Hayes
  • Heather St John’s
  • Hinckley AFC
  • Leicester Road
  • Littleton
  • Lichfield City
  • NKF Burbage
  • Nuneaton Griff
  • Paget Rangers
  • Racing Club Warwick
  • Rocester
  • Smithswood Firs
  • Stapenhill
  • Studley
  • Uttoxeter Town

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *